Showing posts with label warner bros. Show all posts
Showing posts with label warner bros. Show all posts

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Ben Affleck To Direct The Batman; Geoff Johns to Co-Write Script

Forget Batman and Superman, the real greatest team up of all time is taking place behind the camera. Warner Bros has announced that Academy Award winning talent and current Batman, Ben Affleck (The Town), will be directing as well as starring in the next Batman solo film! So who did WB decide to team with their one man wrecking crew to write this bad boy? None other than their top DC comics writer, Geoff Johns (The Flash)! Holy shit, right? That is one hell of a tag team. Affleck is a life long fan of the character and Johns has written the Bat on multiple occasions. So expect the most comic accurate and badass Batman to date on the silver screen.

The movie is expected to shoot after Affleck wraps up production on Dennis Lehane's Live By The Night. So a tentative mid 2017 release date sounds likely!

Source: ComicBookMovie


What direction do you want Affleck+Johns to take Batman? Who should the villain(s) be? Sound off in the comments or tweet at us @Caped_Informers or me @cstrand73. And make sure to tune in for all our TV + movie reviews. as well as our editorials.

P.S. Please be these guys.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

DC All Access (6/24/14)

This week Blair and Tiffany talk with John Romita Jr. about his new Superman book and get to explore the new Batman Exhibit at the Warner Bros Tour in Burbank.

Source: DC Entertainment


Count me in on Superman #32. Also if I don't win this giveaway I will be bullshit.

Monday, April 7, 2014

Captain America 3 Set to Release May 6, 2016 Along side Bats vs Sups???

Coming off the opening weekend of Captain America: Winter Soldier, Marvel, The Hollywood Reporter, and Comic Book Movie are all reporting that Cap 3 will be released May 6th, 2016. But wait a tick, thats the same day as Bats vs Sups release date (also doesn't hurt that it falls on my birthday). So at first glance, I thought to my self that we would have some sort of DC vs Marvel game of chicken to see who will win the release date. After moments of thought, I decided it makes more sense for Warner Bros. to move from that release date. It makes the most sense because of all the high anticipation this movie already has. I am sure they want nothing to do with a rival super hero movie coming out on the same day to try and take the number one spot at the weekend box office. Also, how could one simply split that weekend up at the movies? Just too much. I think we should just sit back and wait to see details of a new release day for Bats vs Sups.












Sources: The Hollywood Reporter
              Marvel
              ComicBookMovie.com

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Harley Quinn's Cameo on Last Night's Arrow!

CW's Arrow dropped an fun universe expanding cameo last night, when voice acting legend Tara Strong spoke a few words as DC fan favorite Harley Quinn! Yea it was short. Yea, it was just a voice. Yea, I shouldn't jump to conclusions that more Gothamites will show up in Starling. BUT IT WAS HARLEY QUINN WHICH MEANS JOKER EXISTS WHICH MEANS SO DOES BATMAN!!! So in conclusion Nightwing better show up in season three or there will be hell to pay. Which other DC characters do you want on Arrow? Plastic Man? Booster Gold? Tell us in the comments section.



Video is property of CW and Warner Bros. TV

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Arrow "Time of Death" Review and Thoughts!

Ah yes, the time has come (no pun intended), Arrow has returned with its latest episode "Time of Death". So here's the deal, I am going to give a quick summary of what the episode was about. Then my thoughts on what I liked and disliked. Then I'll conclude with what to look forward to. There are major spoilers, so if you have not seen this episode do not read any further. Go watch the episode and then return. For those who have seen it....let us begin....

The episode starts out with the introduction to this week's villain The Clock King as played by Robert Kneeper (Prison Break, Breakout Kings). The King is very skilled at analyzing time and has some serious hacking credentials as well. The opening scene shows him and his "men" stealing what is later referred to as a skeleton key, which can be reprogrammed to open any bank vault in the city. After gaining access to this key, Clock King is now able to hack anything he wants. That includes Felicity's fire wall she uses to help Oliver and Sara navigate the city. As the episode goes on, Oliver and company (pun intended) devise a plan to trap Clock King by tricking him into breaking into a vault owned by Oliver. This plan succeeds and the most unlikely of of the group turns out to be the hero. No not Diggle, not Sara, not even Ollie, but FELICITY! Yes folks tonight we got to see that Miss Smoak is not only a computer wiz, but she is also not afraid to get down and dirty with the rest of the gang. The ending reveals a some forward movement to the overarching seasonal plot (if you are still reading and haven't seen the episode yet, I advise you stop here). Ollie rushes home because he received a supposed S.O.S text from Thea, but he quickly finds out it was a trap to make him have to speak to his mother face to face. We then learn in these final seconds that Moria Queen has a guest over. Who is the guest you might ask? None other......than....SLADE WILSON!


What I liked:

  • I enjoyed seeing Robert Kneeper as Clock King. I thought he was fantastic.
  • It was nice to see that Ollie's team is capable of things that we never knew they were capable of. (In particular Felicity)
  • Good to see Detective Lance helping not just the Arrow, but Ollie as well.
  • We now know how Sara and Sin (Bex Taylor-Klaus) became so close and now call each other "sisters"
  • Laurel and Sara relationship has started to rebuild
  • Ollie and Laurel's relationship is over!
  • HUGE! things to come now that Slade is chilling with Moria Queen
  • Oh yeah...Felicity workin out/Black Canary suit

What I Disliked:
  • Would have liked to have seen more of the Clock King. His air time seem limited.
  • Where is Roy/Arsenal/Red Arrow/ Who ever he will be?
  • At times the episode seemed very slow
  • Shame on you Dinah Lance. SHAME ON YOU!
  • Laurel....get it together. Katie Cassidy, I love you, you are a beautiful gal, but Laurel needs to either start being a bad ass or get killed off.
  • Enough with the formal attire Slade! The people want Deathstroke!
  • Island scenes seemed a bit lackluster this week.
My Guesses for the Road Ahead?

I think we will start to see the demise of Oliver Queen and his fortune. Moria Queen is now in contact with Slade Wilson and we have learned from previous episodes that he wants to destroy Ollie (for reasons we don't quite know yet). So what better way to start than by ruining his company and his mother's electoral chances. Also, I think we can look to see Roy becoming more involved with the Arrow and Black Canary. Could we see the relationship between Ollie and his mother deteriorate even more? Probably. Will Thea learn the real truth about who her father is? Maybe, that will be something to keep an eye out for.

All in all I give this episode a 8 out of 10 overall. Arrow airs on the CW, Wednesdays at 8 pm.


Tuesday, February 25, 2014

New Godzilla Trailer Released!

Warner Bros. and Legendary Pictures has released a second trailer to their reboot of the Godzilla franchise. We get a better look at the big guy, but much like Smaug in the trailers of "Desolation", the filmmakers are hiding their creature's full appearance until audiences can see it up on the big screen. This definitely ain't your granddaddy's Godzilla movie, this looks like a disaster conspiracy monster thriller. A whole new genre. Kick Ass, Walter White, Imposter Ra's Al Ghul, and Scarlet Witch will all have to team up to stop the king of all monsters. Move over Avengers. Here's hoping this film does well so we can get a Mothra reboot! Or a crossover with "Pacific Rim". What, I like giant monsters and robot beating the shit out of each other. Who doesn't? Godzilla is due out May 16th.