Showing posts with label seinfeld. Show all posts
Showing posts with label seinfeld. Show all posts

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Patty Jenkins Is Directing Wonder Woman! I May Have Overreacted Two Days Ago!

Wow, what a difference 48 hrs. can make? Two days ago, I ruthlessly shat all over WB because I thought they let Michelle MacLaren (Game of Thrones) go for stupid reasons. Then yesterday several outlets reported that maybe WB wasn't so misguided in not agreeing with her vision of Diana. Apparently Michelle had some crazy ass ideas that she wanted to implement in the Wonder Woman film. Such as giving Diana a tiger sidekick that she could talk to and confide in. Finally Jasmine from Aladdin and Diana would have more in common than just being princesses! And if that wasn't strange enough for ya, Michelle wanted to set the film during the world's most famous war, the Crimean War. Yup that notable war that saw the fall of the once great Ottoman Empire. (Yup you bet your ass I googled that shit). And just when I thought my theories looked stupid enough already, the final bomb dropped that completely blew up everything I said two days ago. According to inside sources, Scott Eastwood (The Longest Ride) is not going to be Steve Trevor in the DC movie universe. So my idea that WB wanted his romance with Diana at the forefront of the movie is total bullshit.


Story of my life.
So here I am with no other option, but to apologize to WB for my abrupt comments. I thought you guys were getting cold feet, but just maybe you guys do have some semblance of what should and what shouldn't be in a Wonder Woman film.

I'm sorry WB. I just got to Step 9.


Okay now that I'm done kissing ass, it's time for some good news. According to The Hollywood Reporter, Patty Jenkins (Monster) has inked a deal that will put her at the helm of Wonder Woman. She was supposed to direct Thor 2 a few years back, but like MacLaren here, she left for creative differences. So I'm guessing that WB and her have a specific vision together or they would not have signed her up. Can't have two directors leaving one project. That shit would be bad for business. And best of all because this deal happened so quickly, the movie is still planning on shooting this fall and opening in 2017! Hopefully tiger-free! 



Thanks for reading! Do you like Patty Jenkins? Are you excited to see Wonder Woman in Batman V Superman? Let us know in the comments or tweet at us @Caped_Informers or me @cstrand73. And make sure to tune in for our weekly Arrow, Flash, and Daredevil reviews.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

First Look At Jesse Eisenberg's Lex Luthor!

Exactly one year from today, Batman will meet Superman on the big screen. It will be a momentous occasion. Colors will look a brighter, food will taste a little better, and orgies will break out at the mere mention of Ben Affleck's chin. But until then we will have to just enjoy the first look images that Zack Snyder has been sporadically releasing. For today's viewing pleasure Entertainment Weekly has released the first picture of Jesse Eisenberg's (Zombieland) Lex Luthor.


Source: EW

Look at him in all his bald glory!
The curls are gone and what remains is a bald scowling man. Seriously though I think that was what most people were afraid of, a curly haired Lex Luthor. Personally I was just like everyone else when Jesse Eisenberg was first cast. I was apprehensive about it. But after our second podcast called "When Jesse Met Smaug?", I got onboard. Jesse has shown time and time that he has acting ability. Just because he played Mark Zuckerberg before doesn't mean this performance will be a carbon copy. And from the sounds of the EW interview Jesse seems to be taking this character in a fun new direction. I mean he does look quite menacing in this picture. I'm excited to see what the final product looks like. 

As for the people who wanted Bryan Cranston for Luthor, what would be exciting about seeing another picture of Bryan Cranston bald? It would be the same thing you saw a million times on Breaking Bad. Just because he was bald in one role doesn't mean he needs to play every bald characters for the rest of his life. The man has hair goddamn it, let him show it off in his remaining years. Now while I do think Cranston obviously has the chops to play the titular villain, his age was my main concern. He was just too much older then Ben Affleck and Henry Cavill. Like in Smallville and Mark Waid's Superman: Birthright, I prefer a Lex who is of a similar age as the Big Blue Boy Scout. Eisenberg is the same age as the Beefcake of Steel which makes me happy. But for the people who want Cranston in a DC movie (or any comic movie), I (and about a billion other people) think he should play Jim Gordon in the Batman flicks. He is the perfect age and with a mustache, he is picturesque of Gordon's comic counterpart.

At the end of the day though, I would let a fucking ewok play Lex Luthor if he shaved his head. Glad to see that Jesse grabbed a razor and joined the famous bald community. Jesse Eisenberg, Larry David, George Constanza, Walter White #UniteTheBald!




Thanks for reading! What do you guys think of Jesse Eisenberg's Lex Luthor? Let us know in the comments or tweet at us @Caped_Informers or me @cstrand73. And make sure to tune in for our weekly Arrow and Flash reviews.

Friday, October 24, 2014

Jesse Eisenberg in "Suicide Squad"; You Heard it Here First!

Throughout the entirety of my existence I have never been right about anything. So this is a big moment for me. Today Deadline is reporting that Jesse Eisneberg (Batman V Superman) is in talks to reprise his Lex Luthor in the upcoming Suicide Squad. Now yesterday I wrote a article in our Exploring the DCU series about how Luthor could be a solid antagonist in the upcoming David Ayer film. Never did I actually think his appearance would occur. Nor did I think about 13 hours after writing the article that my suspicions would be confirmed. I read WB's minds. Totally Nostrodamesd those motherfuckers. Guess everyone gets one right eventually, right? #HumbleBrag. Anyway Suicide Squad is expected in theaters August 2016. You can also click here to see my article about Luthor in Suicide Squad.

Source: Deadline

Better be bald by then
Today is a day where it should be celebrated that I write my stupidity on the internet. No need to thank me because I have already thanked myself. So just get on your knees and thank god that you have access to my dementia.


P.S.- Let's hope this steamy relationship starts up again. I'm getting flustered just thinking about it.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Another Director Passes on 'Ant-Man'

Another day, another director passes on directing Marvel Studio's Ant-Man. This time We're The Millers director Rawson Marshall Thurber has rejected the opportunity to bring the diminutive superhero to the big screen. Thurber nows becomes the third director in a week to not want their name attached to this project. So the question now becomes, how come my phone hasn't rang? The rumor is no self respecting director will go near this film, so as a man with little self respect or dignity I believe I'm the perfect man for the job. So Kevin Feige stop dicking around and give me a call. What I lack in self-respect and experience I more than make up for in availability and cheapness. I don't want to have to write another article about me shamelessly suggesting myself again. I don't want to end up like George Costanza. Ant-Man is somehow still expected to be released July 2015.

Source: This Is Infamous