Showing posts with label flash. Show all posts
Showing posts with label flash. Show all posts

Thursday, May 26, 2016

5 Cool Possibilities For Season 3 Of The Flash

Last night The Flash ended its second season in style. "The Race of His Life" had lots of unexpected twists and turns. All of which led to a very excited cliffhanger. 

The future of The Flash will certainly be different. Here are some of my ideas of what could happen when the show returns in October. (IF YOU HAVE NOT WATCHED THE FLASH FINALE DO NOT CLICK THE JUMP, MASSIVE SPOILERS AHEAD!)



Monday, March 30, 2015

The Arrow/Flash Spinoff Casts Hawkgirl + Rip Hunter!

Deadline has reported that Ciara Renee (Law and Order: SVU) has been tapped to play Kendra Saunders/Hawkgirl on the upcoming Flash/Arrow spinoff series that is set to debut in late 2015/early 2016. The site was also kind enough to release this short but sweet official description about the character: "Kendra Saunders is a young woman who is just beginning to learn that she has been repeatedly reincarnated over the centuries. When provoked, her ancient warrior persona manifests itself, along with wings that grow out of her back, earning her the moniker…Hawkgirl." 


Source: Deadline


Ciara Renee joins a very strange array of characters from both Arrow + The Flash. Which so far includes The ATOM, Hawkgirl, Captain Cold, Heatwave, One half of Firestorm, and Sara Lance's corpse. Plus three DC characters, who will be new to TV, are expected to be introduced as well. I sure as hell have no idea what's going on, but you know what, I dig. A whole crazy ass list of DC characters being produced by the people who make Arrow/Flash. Sign me up. Especially since many of these awesome characters will never get the silver screen treatment. It's gonna be cool to see a separate team of lesser known heroes assemble on TV. Now just cast a Booster Gold and let's get this train rolling.



P.S. Why hasn't Robbie Amell aka Ronnie Raymond joined this cast yet? The other half of Firestorm, Victor Garber aka Martin Stein, has. I can only jump to one logical conclusion, Ronnie has left Firestorm. First Zayn leaves 1D, now Ronnie leaves Firestorm. #WorstWeekEver, I can't take much more heartbreak. #ComeBackRonnie

UPDATE: Arthur Darvill (Doctor Who) has also been added to the Flash/Arrow spinoff as time-traveler Rip Hunter. His character description is "a roguish time traveler who hides the strains of being responsible for history itself behind a facade of charm and wit." This addition makes sense because of the recent discovery of time-travel on The Flash. Also since Rip is Booster Gold's son, I think it should be about time we bring him into this little party as well. So what do you guys think of Hawkgirl and Rip Hunter? Sound off in the comments.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter


Friday, March 13, 2015

DC Core Heroes Are Getting New Costumes

Forget Paris Fashion week, it's DC Fashion week. Last Friday, Supergirl showed off her new  duds for her upcoming TV show. And now DC has flexed it's designer muscles again by revealing several costume redesigns for it's core heroes. That's right DC's greatest characters are getting updating after their Convergence event in June. So let's walk these beauties down the runway and decide who is the fairest of them all. 

1. Superman/The Man of Steel/Man of Tomorrow 


Superman has lost his tights and cape. He is going straight bro with his new tight tee and jeans combo. Add that too his newfound stubble and buzz cut and you have got a guy you could sit back split a 12 pack of Miller High Life Ponies with. Just be ready for when he drinks too much that night and ends up staying on your futon for the next 6 months. Grade: C+

2. Batman/The Dark Knight/The Caped Crusader


Batman isn't brooding in the shadows anymore with this new getup. This big blue machine is much more conspicuous than the classic black cape and grey tights. Bruce has really developed a mechanized suit fetish in the New 52. First he wore one in the "Night of the Owls", then he donned the Hellbat suit on Apoklips, and then most recently at the beginning of "Endgame" he fought the Justice League in his Justicebuster suit. Out of all of those suits I would say this new one is third coolest of the four. The most interesting part about this costume though is the solicit for Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo's 41st issue it says someone other than Bruce is in the batsuit. Just look at recently fired gun in that picture. Bruce is never gonna use a firearm to fight crime. So who is under the cowl? My guess would be Alfred's daughter Julia (just tossing a name out there), but whoever it is better be ready to brawl because you are not gonna be able to be stealthy with long ears that would put Roger Rabbit's to shame. Grade: B

3 + 4. The Flash + Green Arrow / The CW Crew


Flash and Arrow both have success CW shows to go along with their successful comic runs. So let's start with Barry. He looks influenced by Harrison Wells' Reverse Flash suit. I'm not loving it, but I'm not hating it either. Just really prefer the classic look. Grade: C

Green Arrow on the other hand has been hitting the gym. Looking buff, Ollie. And not just that he is growing out his hair making him look like his past counterpart on Arrow. I'm really digging it. Grade: B+ 

5. Wonder Woman/ The God of War


Ever since the Finchs took over Wonder Woman, I have had little to no interest in keeping up with their current storyline, but these new duds might just change that. Wonder Woman is armoring up in a big way. Switching out that silver trim for gold that really makes it all pop. But mostly I just wanna see Diana impale a dude with those bracelets. Grade: A

Thanks for reading! Are you excited for DC's new costumes Post-Convergence? Who do you think is in the new Batsuit? Let us know in the comments or on twitter @Caped_Informers or @cstrand73. Also be sure to check back regularly for more show/movie reviews and editorials regarding the comic book universe.

Friday, March 6, 2015

First Pics of Melissa Benoist as Supergirl

Production on CBS's Supergirl began a few days ago, so to celebrate the show has released images of actress Melissa Benoist (Whiplash) as its titular heroine. Check them out!

Source: IGN



Seems to inspired by several different interpretations of Supergirl's costume. I think it's a good start. Gonna wait to see it action before I really judge it though. What do you guys think? Sound off in the comments. Supergirl will premiere on CBS in the fall.


Don't want, need a Batgirl/Supergirl crossover

Saturday, January 17, 2015

2nd Annual Capey TV Nominations!

The 2nd Annual Capeys:
TV Nominations

As I said yesterday the Capey's are now divided into 3 separate categories: Movies, TV, and Comic Books. Today the boob tube gets it's due. Comic book TV shows have taken over everyone's DVR schedules this year. Whether it's old favorites like Arrow and The Walking Dead or newbies like The Flash and Gotham everyone is watching something comic related. So with so many shows, expect the winners to have fought vicious battles in order to come out the victor. People saying winning a Capey means you have really made it. So get in the spirit of Award season by voting for your favorite show in the comments section or on Twitter. Good luck to all the candidates.


Time to reveal the nominees!
Comic TV Show Of The Year
Arrow (CW)
Gotham (Fox)
The Flash (CW)
Agents Of S.H.E.L.D. (ABC)
Constantine (NBC)
The Walking Dead (AMC)

Best Sci-fi/Fantasy Show
Supernatural (CW)
Game of Thrones (HBO)
Orphan Black (BBC)
Sherlock (BBC)
Black Mirror (BBC)

Best Lead
Oliver Queen/Arrow (Steve Amell)
Barry Allen/The Flash (Grant Gustin)
Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg)
Jim Gordon (Ben Mckenzie)
John Constantine (Matt Ryan)
Rick Grimes (Andrew Lincoln)

Best Supporting
Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus)
Felicity Smoak (Emily Bett Rickards)
Harrison Wells (Tom Cavanaugh)
Harvey Bullock (Donal Logue)
Skye "Daisy" Johnson (Chloe Bennet)

Best Villain
Oswald Cobblepot/The Penguin (Robin Lord Taylor)
Slade Wilson/Deathstroke (Manu Bennett)
Lenard Snart/Captain Cold (Wentworth Miller)
Those Terminus Pussies
Reverse Flash (Yet To Be Revealed)

Best Episode of 2014
Unthinkable (Arrow)
Man in The Yellow Suit (The Flash)
The Grove (The Walking Dead)
Turn, Turn, Turn (Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D.)
Flash vs. Arrow (The Flash)

Best Animated Show
Ultimate Spiderman (Disney XD)
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (Nickelodeon)
Beware the Batman (Cartoon Network)
Teen Titans Go! (Cartoon Network)
Star Wars Rebels (Disney XD)

The Worst of the Worst (The Gotham Award)*
Fish Mooney
Edward Nygma's Terrible Riddles
Destroying The Rogue's Gallery
Barbara Kean's Infidelity/Annoyingness
The Spirit of the Goat (Worst Episode of TV ever)

Most Exciting Future Show
Supergirl (CBS)
Daredevil (Netflix)
Krypton (Syfy)
Titans (TNT)
The Atom (CW)

What Deserves A Show
Moon Knight
Green Lantern
Suicide Squad
Nightwing
The Punisher

The awards will be given out on our podcast later this week. Thanks for reading and congratulations to all the nominees. Tweet at @Caped_Informers or tweet me @cstrand73 to tell us who should win what or sound off in the comments.

*Our apologies if you love Gotham, it's just not our cup of tea. So be prepared for us shitting on it in our podcast. Because truly we have nothing better to do and Gotham sucks.
UPDATE!: As I wrote this Gotham got renewed for it's second season. In short fuck me.

What commonly happens after you win a Capey
This blog is getting sexual and I love it

Friday, January 16, 2015

Arrow Midseason Recap/Review (Spoilers!)

Arrow Midseason Recap/Review

Our favorite Emerald Archer returns from his midseason break next week (and hopefully from the dead too), so I thought there was no better time than now to go over the first half of Arrow's third season. Let's get to it.


High Points (Ep. 1-9):
  • Roy is now a full-fledged sidekick.
  • The theme of Identity: Can Ollie be both the Arrow and Oliver Queen.
  • The shocking death of Sara Lance at the end of Ep. 1.
  • Emotional fallout from Sara's death hit Team Arrow hard.
  • Komodo from Jeff Lemire's Green Arrow run gets introduced.
  • Motorcycle Jousting should be in the Olympics.
  • Brandon Routh has added heart + humor to the cast with his fun portrayal of Ray Palmer and his interactions with Felicity are always hilarious.
  • The angry hunt for Sara's Killer led to many different suspects.
  • Awesome DC easter eggs spread through all nine episodes.
  • Thea's transformation to a badass through her studies with Papa Merlyn.
  • Ollie and Roy's relationship has grown from "He's just my sister's BF" to "Bros".
  • Laurel has begun her path to become Black Canary.
  • The gorgeous Nyssa Al Ghul came back and she was pissed about Sara's death.
  • Ollie's inability to find Sara's killer puts him at odds with the League of Assassins.
  • Enter the Demon's Head, Ra's Al Ghul.
  • Felicity's Mom has got it going on (MILF TO THE MAX!).
  • Flashbacks to Felicity's hacker past at MIT filled in some blanks about her backstory.
  • Roy recalls that he killed a cop in last season's "Seeing Red".
  • It's Cupid, stupid! But seriously she was a sexy and unique villainess.
  • Ray Palmer has plans for his ATOM suit and now has dwarf star matter as well.
  • THE ENTIRETY OF THE FLASH/ARROW CROSSOVER!
  • Even though it's in The Flash's episode that incredible Flash vs. Arrow fight.
  • Captain Boomerang is another worthy addition to the Flarrow rogues gallery.
  • Ollie and Barry's seasoned vet to super-powered rookie relationship.
  • Merlyn sets up Ollie to clear his blood debt with the League of Assassins.
  • THEA KILLED SARA! (Under mind control, but still!)
  • Ollie vs. Ra's in a trial by combat.
  • The death of Oliver Queen!
My sediments exactly
Low Points (Ep. 1-9):
  • New Vertigo was a Scarecrow ripoff.
  • All of the Hong Kong flashbacks have been weak. Katana and Maseo have been extremely underdeveloped which led to the latter's reveal of being in the modern day League of Assassins be very underwhelming. Tommy popping up was the lone bright spot.
  • Laurel in her anger over Sara's death makes several stupid decisions.
  • Nothing good ever happens for Det. Lance. He is this show's punching bag.
  • Being in Corto Maltese really detracted from attempting to find Sara's killer.
  • First half has been a real slow burn especially with the League of Assassins.
  • Felicity used to date a hacktivist pussy.
  • Certain episodes in particular Ep. 3-6 did very little to move any main stories along. Also besides Merlyn, these eps had terrible bad guys involved. Brother Eye, Shaw (The Manhunter), and that dumbass attempting to frame Ted Grant all sucked as antagonists.
  • Ollie was a huge hypocrite in regards to Ted Grant being dangerous because he was a former vigilante who killed people. Re-watch Season 1 Ollie. You filled a fucking graveyard.
  • No Suicide Squad or Deathstroke.
  • No one and I mean no one gives a shit about Thea's new DJ boyfriend. Unless the rumors about him working for Merlyn or Ra's are true, then I will give at least one shit.
  • Not enough emphasis on Roy. 
  • Dinah Lance is the biggest shithead to ever walk the fake universe of Arrow.
What I do on Wed. nights without Arrow

Best Episodes So Far:

1. "The Brave and The Bold": The Flash/Arrow crossover was a massive successful. Everyone knew going in that pairing Barry and Ollie together was going to be awesome and that fight between them did not disappoint. So "Brave and the Bold" had the job of continuing that level of epicness. It did so by giving Arrow one of it's best baddies this season in Captain Boomerang. Boomer was no joke and was on a war path to take down A.R.G.U.S. This led Arrow and Flash into action thereby delivering some of the coolest action sequences of this season.


2. "The Climb": The trend of TV in 2014 was to have a "trial by combat". On Game Of Thrones, the Mountain and the Viper had an epic showdown to determine the fate of Tyrion Lannister. It was a fun fight with a crazy unexpected outcome. So how was Arrow going to top that trial by combat? By having their own fun fight that has an even more unexpected outcome. Ollie got killed. It was a moment that Arrow fans never expected to see. In the end it just goes to show that you don't fuck with the Demon's Head. Overall this episode just showcased how scary powerful Ra's Al Ghul really is and how Oliver pails in comparison to his might. Obviously Oliver will have to come back somehow (Lazurus Pit is everyone's guess), so it will be interesting to see if the League still has a problem with Starling City's vigilante when he returns. 



Worst Episode So Far:

1. "Guilty": Oliver was acting like a major hypocrite. Wildcat's old partner was trying to frame him, yet we didn't care. The story felt like it could have been resolved in the first 10 minutes. Whatever negative tidbits you have to say about "Guilty" are probably 100% on the money. Just a filler hour of TV with a lameass bad guy. Only high point for it, was the boxing glove arrow.



Biggest Surprise: Brandon Routh as Ray Palmer has been an excellent addition to the Arrow roster. At first I thought he would be a throw away character that was trying to take over Oliver's company much like Summer Glau's Ravager was last year, but instead Ray added humor + heart + levity to a show that desperately needed some. His character has been coming along nicely and I for one am definitely looking forward to him suiting up as The Atom in the second half of season 3.


Biggest Disappointment: Until I watched "The Climb", Ra's Al Ghul, or his lack there of, was going to be the biggest disappointment of the first half of season 3. Now that honor instead goes to the Hong Kong flashbacks. Early on in the show, flashbacks were one of Arrow's greatest strengths. They helped inform the story at hand while simultaneously giving the audience an interesting backstory on what happened to Oliver in those 5 years that he was away. The revelation at the end of last season that Ollie was not on the island the entire time he was away made me excited for what the show would going to do with it's new Hong Kong setting. To be frank, they haven't really done shit with it. Tatsu/Katana and Maseo have very little development other than that they love their son. When flashbacks were with Slade, Shado, and Sara, the audience learned a lot about who thee characters were and bonded to them. That's what made Slade's transformation that much cooler, you cared about him. Nobody cares about Maseo or Tatsu yet. Maybe the second half of the season will showcase who these characters are a little bit more.

Best Fight So Far: 

1. Ra's vs. Oliver: The Demon's head easily destroys Ollie in perhaps the coolest way possible.

Honorable Mention: This fight happened on The Flash, but it was so badass that it should still count here. #Flarrow


Verdict: Arrow's first half gets a 7.0 out of 10. Now some people may feel that score is a little low, so let me explain. Arrow reached awesome heights last year and I'm going to hold them to that standard. Off that bar that they set, this season has been good, not great. Of course there were plenty of highlights, but I expect the second half of the season to be on par with Season 2. Oliver's death sets up a ton of possibilities for the season's second half so there is no reason not to expect greatness from this next set of episodes.

Most Excited For (Ep. 10-23):
  • Mob boss Brick is coming to Starling! Played by Vinnie Jones who famously said "I'm the Juggernaut, BITCH!"
  • Roy and Diggle stepping up in Oliver's absence.
  • Appearances by Suicide Squad and Deathstroke.
  • More League of Assassins.
  • Another Flash appearance?
Okay, that's all I for ya. Stay tuned for Arrow return on Jan. 21st and make sure to follow us on @Caped_Informers or follow me @cstrand73 for all your comic book related news. Thanks for reading!


If you want individual reviews for each of the first nine Arrow episodes click the links below:


Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Arrow "The Climb" Review

The League of Assassins gives the Arrow an ultimatum to track down Sara's killer or to have 50 people of Starling be killed in an all new Arrow. (SPOILERS!)


Episode Description: Nyssa (guest star Katrina Law) returns to Starling City and tells Oliver (Stephen Amell) that her father, Ra’s al Ghul (guest star Matt Nable) has given Oliver 48 hours to find Sara’s killer or the League of Assassins will start killing the citizens of Starling City. Laurel (Katie Cassidy) is stunned when her father (Paul Blackthorne) delivers a very special Christmas gift – her mother, Dinah (guest star Alex Kingston). Meanwhile, Ray (Brandon Routh) tries to make amends with Felicity (Emily Bett Rickards) and Oliver sets a meeting with Ra’s al Ghul.

High Points
  • The Holiday theme from Flash continued onto Arrow
  • The League of Assassins gives Ollie 48 hrs to find Sara's Killer 
  • Katana and China White throw down back in Hong Kong
  • Ollie discovers Thea has been taught to kill by Merlyn
  • Merlyn strong arms Ollie into cleaning up his blood debt with the League
  • Sara's Killer is revealed: THEA!!!! (What will her DJ boyfriend think?!!)
  • Ray Palmer's tells us his backstory to Felicity (Raylicity is the new hotness)
  • Bring on the ATOM!
  • OMAC tease! 
  • Ollie claims he killed Sara and demands a trail by combat
  • Ra's Al Ghul hasn't been challenged to a trial by combat in 67 years. (Lazarus Pit??)
  • Ollie vs. Ra's (Another amazing fight by Arrow's stunt team)
  • Shirtless Sword-fighting is the best sword-fighting.
  • The ending. He is called the Demon's Head for a reason.
There's always gonna be another mountain Ollie!

Ollie was like..
Low Points
  • Dinah Lance returns to Starling to prove once again that Laurel isn't the worst character on Arrow, it's her asswipe of a mother.
  • Fight scene with Thea looked a bit odd
  • Maseo's revealing as a member of the League was a surprise, but I can't help feeling it  could have been built up a bit more.
  • When is Roy gonna be allowed to have a plot line that lasts longer than one episode? (Or do absolutely anything for that matter?)
Rule #1 when sword fighting Ra's Al Ghul: Always bring Batman
Verdict: Arrow's midseason finale had a lot to live up to. The last two midseason episodes had been exceptional ( S1: Malcolm Merlyn revealed as the Dark Archer after an epic fight/ S2: Slade Wilson revealed as season's big villain) and yesterday's The Flash was tremendous, so this hour had some big shoes to fill. Now the overall storyline for this season has moved at a slug's pace, dodging the main mystery at hand "Who killed Sara Lance?".  Finally Sara's killer has been unmasked. It was Thea Merlyn (under Malcolm's manipulation), who dusted our favorite Canary! Perhaps this revelation wasn't was not quite as exciting as The Flash's final minutes last night (HOLY SHIT WAS THAT AWESOME!) yet it did put Ollie in quite a predicament. Try to convince the League that Merlyn coerced Thea into the murder and risk the League killing her or take the rap himself to try to wipeout Thea's blood debt. In the end Ollie chose to protect his sister and was forced to confront Ra's Al Ghul and the League of Assassins on his own. Then Ollie fell to godliness of the Demon's Head. Now our hero's fate is up in the air. Overall "The Climb" gets a 8.5 out of 10 for Oliver's great emotional arc and a killer final battle.

The only reaction to Ollie falling
The most likely scenario has to be Ollie goes for a bath in a Lazarus Pit, right? Arrow can't really be dead forever, right? RIGHT?!!

Thanks for reading! Did you suspect Thea? Will Oliver bath in a Lazarus Pit? Sound off in the comments with what you think. And make sure to follow the site for all your comic book related news or follow us on Twitter @Caped_Informers

Time to suit up Ray, it's your show now!

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Arrow "The Brave and The Bold" Review

Team Flash heads over to Starling City to help Team Arrow take on a former Suicide Squad member in the second part of the epic Flash/Arrow crossover. (Spoilers!)


Hight Points:

  • Nick Tarabay's Captain Boomerang is a savage (One of the tougher villains)
  • Excellent action as always
  • Backstory for Boomerang includes Suicide Squad
  • Barry and Ollie have different philosophies on how to be a superhero
  • Supporting characters (Cisco, Felicity, Diggle, Caitlin, and Roy) add humor
  • "Bart Allen? Weren't you hit by a bus?" (O Captain Lance, you ball buster)
  • Oliver and his team witness how Barry's powers make everything easier
  • The Captain outmaneuvers Barry and Ollie (That isn't an easy task)
  • Flashbacks tied in nicely to tell us why Ollie operates the way he operates
  • Ollie learns from Barry, while Barry's squad learns from Team Arrow
  • Arrow uses his skill set, while Flash uses his to defeat Boomerang
  • Nice to hear that Deathstroke has a cellmate (expect that it is fucking Ashur)
  • Leaving the door open for a future team up
  • Practice Fight!!!!

The only reaction to seeing Barry and Ollie suited up together

Low Points:

  • Can't let this episode go by without mentioning Thea's new DJ boy toy
  • Boomerang puns are a little much
  • I don't know if you know, but Diggle and Lyla are not married (I wrote that comment before the ending, now don't I look like a jackass)
  • Hey Ollie you think Starling City is bad? Ever heard of Gotham?

Verdict: Like Ryan said yesterday "Everybody loves a good crossover". Part one of our two favorite TV heroes' worlds colliding did not disappoint. We got to see Ollie and Barry face off. The action was better than I imagined. Watching it happen was pure bliss. Like eating the perfect slice of pizza or coming home to an empty house where you can jerk off in peace. That being said I was wondering what the showrunners could do to top that? The answer, get a better villain so we could see Arrow and Flash in action together. Digger Harkness aka Captain Boomerang was tough foe who was both physically gifted and crafty. The mission to stop him showcased Arrow and Flash's different superhero philosophies. Which led to a rift between the boys in tights. In the end though they pulled it together where we saw an exciting conclusion that actually showed us Ollie and Barry stopping the bad guy together. Overall this crossover gave us the fans everything we wanted. Action, adventure, and a little romance (Diggle you dog :) ) These two shows have such different tones, but when they came together it was magic. Can't wait to see the next time the boys meet up. Overall I'm giving "The Brave and The Bold" a 9.0 out of 10. Just a real fun hour of television.


Ollie whenever Barry had an idea
Ryan WAS Wrong! (Not even surprised): You know Ryan does great work on this site. I love reading his The Flash reviews every week. But when someone is wrong, they are wrong. And I'm sorry to say that Ryan was incorrect. As much as I love Scooby and  The Gang, their crossover with the Harlem Globetrotters is not the greatest crossover of all time. Instead the greatest crossover has a trifecta of shows converging into one masterful episode of epicness. That show you may ask was That's So The Suite Life Of Hannah Montana. Raven, Miley, London Tipton, Zack, Cody, and Maddie Fitzpatrick all haning out in The Tipton Hotel!! You can't beat that no matter how hard you try. Personally I want a reunion episode with this crew. Imagine this. Miley twerking on Marion Moseby, Zack sending Maddie dick pics, and Raven picking up chicks at the Tipton's hotel bar. Thinking about that reunion episode is what keeps me alive.

The truth hurts Ryan

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Exploring The DC Cinematic Universe: Justice League Pt.2

Justice League Pt. 2
Release Date: June 14th, 2019

What is the Justice League?: DC's greatest superheroes came together to form The Justice League in order to protect the Earth from threats that were too great to take on individually. Created in 1960 by Gardner Fox, the League has had many iconic tales told over it's 50 year history battling the likes of Darkseid and The Injustice Gang.

Director: Zack Snyder (Man Of Steel)

Why?: By 2019 Zack Snyder will have dedicated the last ten years of his life to DC comic movies. He will have directed Watchmen, Man Of Steel, Batman V Superman, and Justice League Pt.1. Tell me any director with a more impressive comic resume than that? You can't. Watchmen was a superhero ensemble film and personally I think Zack did an amazing job with that story. He will be able to put the group's dynamics on full display while providing us with captivating action sequences. 



Proposed Story: After Brainiac has weakened the world's defenses in Justice League Pt. 1, Lex Luthor forms the Legion Of Doom (or Injustice Gang either name works) to counteract the Justice League and destroy his Kryptonian enemy once and for all.

Inspired By: This film should be inspired by Justice League and Justice League Unlimited's episodes "Injustice For All" Pt. 1+2,  "Secret Society" Pt. 1+2, and "I am Legion".  Also throw in a dash of Grant Morrison's JLA storyline "Rock Of Ages" for good measure.


This was the most badass use of any song ever

Lead Characters (Cast): Our heroes remain the same all while a team of their arch-nemisises are just beginning to form.

1. Superman/Clark Kent (Henry Cavill)

Why?: He is the Team Leader/ Resident Boy Scout. Cavill is a beefcake.

2. Batman/Bruce Wayne (Ben Affleck)

Why?: Batfleck will have graced the silver screen two times by the release this film. If all goes well he could be the definitive version of Batman. He is the team's tactician and greatest mind.

3. Wonder Woman/Diana Prince (Gal Gadot)

Why?: Wonder Woman is one of my favorite characters. She will have appeared 3 times in the DCU already. She is a expert fighter and part of the Holy Trinity.

4. The Flash/Barry Allen (Ezra Miller)

Why?: Grant Gustin is killin' it on The Flash TV show, so let's hope Ezra Miller can do the same in the movie-verse. He definitely has the acting chops to do so.

5. Green Lantern/Hal Jordan (Jensen Ackles)

Why?: Hal and Barry's friendship will have become stronger by this movie and be integral to both their story lines.

6. Cyborg/Victor Stone (Ray Fisher)

Why?: Vic Stone is the tech guy. He also can beat ass if need be.

7. Aquaman/Arthur Curry (Jason Mamoa)

Why?: The Justice League needs the ocean on their side and Aquaman is the king of the Seven Seas. Mamoa is a physical specimen and hopefully will have displayed how cool this character is by the time this movie rolls around.

Legion Of Doom

1. Lex Luthor (Jesse Eisenberg)


Why?: Eisenberg will have played Luthor twice by now (In BVS and SS) so the general audience should really know what makes him tick. He wants to be the most powerful man on Earth so he is making one final effort to destroy his alien foe by bringing together the world's strongest villains.

2. The Joker (Jared Leto)


Why?: Joker would be the uninvited member of the team much like he was in "Injustice For All". My guess is that Lex and Joker will have had met before in Suicide Squad and because of events that took place Lex wants nothing to do with the crazy clown. So what makes Lex let Mr. J join the team? Well, because Ben Affleck is playing an older Batman it should be expected that he has faced off against the Joker before (perhaps many times).  And because of this he will prove his worth to the team with of his extensive knowledge of the knowing the way the Bat thinks. 
Leto has been rumored for the Clown Prince of Crime and I'm a big fan of it. His Joker should be more unpredictable and comedic than Ledger's chaotic interpretation.  

3. Black Manta (Will Smith)


Why?: All the biggest guns from the Justice League's rogues gallery will be on hand and it's not a party without Black Manta. He adds the water angle and he fucking despises Aquaman. Enough said.

4. Captain Cold (Gabriel Macht) 


Why?: Flash's biggest baddie should be invited to join the Legion. He will have been previously introduced in The Flash. Maybe at this point he even has cold powers and not just a gun.

5. Bizzaro (Henry Cavill)


Why?: Lex Luthor creates Bizarro from DNA obtained from General Zod's corpse and Superman. His relationship to Luthor should be modeled after Geoff John's "Forever Evil" run. In which Bizarro is a loyal yet simple-minded protector of Lex, who Lex actually grows to care about.

6. Cheetah (Maggie Q)


Why?: Cheetah like Joker will have fought her arch foe Wonder Woman before. Her backstory and hatred for WW are not too complex to introduce into this story.

7. Deathstroke (Manu Bennet)


Why?: I love Deathstroke. You love Deathstroke. We all love Deathstroke. Lex surely has the capital to secure DC's most ruthless assassin for his new squad.

8. Sinestro (Daniel Craig)


Why?: Sinestro was Hal Jordan's mentor who later became his greatest enemy. He has his yellow ring that controls fear, but has yet to form his Sinestro Corps. His introduction here provides a great lead-in for the new Green Lantern movie if WB chooses to adapt "The Sinestro Corp War". Craig is an outside the box choice, but he has done well portraying villainous characters before in Road To Perdition and Layer Cake.

Cameo: A fun little teaser for a potential Justice League Pt. 3.

 Darkseid (Michael Ironside)


Why?: Teasing Darkseid and his Parademons as the villains of a potential sequel. Ironside has voiced Darkseid in various DC animation and I would love to see him continue to do so in the movies.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this article check out  all our other articles on the DCCU by clicking the links below. And make sure to follow us on Twitter @Caped_Informers or follow me @cstrand73 for all comic book news.