Showing posts with label team arrow. Show all posts
Showing posts with label team arrow. Show all posts

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Arrow "The Fallen" Thoughts and Review!

Things in Ollies world come crashing down when we find Thea in the hospital, we take another fun trip to Nanda Parbat, and learn even more about the mystic waters there within.




Episode Description:
Ra's al Ghul finally makes Oliver an offer he can't refuse. The team joins Oliver on his journey to Nanda Parbat where a heartbroken Felicity decides to take matters into her own hands.


"Who let that chick piss in my Laz Pit"-Jason Todd



High Points:
  • Although it was a total steal from the Batman story line, I enjoyed the fact that the Lazerus Pits have been heard to have the same effects in the DC TV series as they do in the animated/comic world.
  • It was good to see Oliver show some emotion finally on this show. He's been so stone walled, emotionless for too long and it's nice to know he's still human inside
  • When Team Arrow arrives in Nanda Parbat, they are met by what looks like the entire league and it looked awesome. Almost like something out of Lord of the Rings on a much smaller scale
  • Big Daddy Dig coming in strong calling out not just Maseo, but the whole league calling them cowards, and a bunch of pansies running away all the time. Dig doing big things each week
  • The resurrection scene was pretty awesome. The anticipation was definitely felt because I could feel it. Only little down side I will post in "Low Points"
  • The sex scene happened, couple episodes late but over and done with
  • I think Arrow heard my claims of the flash back scenes being lackluster all season, they were much better tonight, and a lot more fun to watch
  • Team Arrow ft Maseo fight was a pretty awesome fight scene, including Ollie recognizing himself as the air to the Demon's Head commanding the league
  • How awesome did Ollie look in the League uni tonight at the end of the episode? Looked like the first time Jerome Iginla put on a Boston Bruins jersey for a year.

Watching the Olicity sex scene like....


Low Points:
  • The entire episode was one giant Olicity show. I really hope they did that so we have no more moments between them. It's quite honestly the worst part of this show.
  • Speaking of Felicity, what the hell in her mind tells her its ok to drug a guy after sex or tell the Demons Head he's out of his mind? If you ask me thats probably two of the biggest no no's I can think of
  • Very slow episode all together. I understand it was focused around the Lazerus Pits and Nanda Parbat, I just feel they could have put this in another episode, and now by itself. 
  • The Lazerus Pit scene was extremely short, and Thea turning demon/confused teenager was quite strange. 

I can only imagine Maseo felt like this after letting Team Arrow escaped.


Verdict: Tonight's episode as we all knew going in was going to be all about Nanda Parbot and the Lazerus Pits. Here's what I thought they did wrong about with this episode. They built so much hype around a matter of two minutes. I thought it was much too short, and not exactly what you wanted to see after all the hype. Also, I would have liked to have scene some more detail on Thea's part in the pits.Its like one moment she's in and in a blink of an eye shes in a bed resting completely fine. Hopefully the side effects of the pits show up in remaining episodes and she starts losing it. Could be a very cool aspect to the story line. Another point I want to touch on is the Olicity moment that everyone has been waiting for finally happened tonight. Now I don't hate it, I thought it was much overdue and needed. I just hope that now that its off the chest of the writers, they can focus on what made this show so great in the first place. Briefly commenting on the flash backs this week, I thought they were much better and I'm anxious to see what happens now that the alpha-omega bioweapon has been released into the streets. Now we come to the point everyone will be talking about. Oliver Queen aka Al Sah-Him aka air to the Demon. I have to say, I'm ok with this decision and what direction Oliver's story will go in. I thought he looked awesome in the League uniform, and I think this means we will see him in full fledge action mode these next few eps. Only question is where does this leave Team Arrow. From the short promo of next week's episode and an educated guess, I can only assume there will be some sort of show down that will eventually bring Ollie back to Staring. Another thing to think about in these last few weeks of Arrow, is Ollie just "playing" the role until he can find a way back out of the league? It's something to think about because once Ras is gone and/or killed (if this should happen) Ollie is in control of his own destiny. It's a long shot but should be fun to watch as things unfold in the final weeks. 
All in all I give tonights episode a solid 7.0 out of 10!


Thanks for reading! What do you guys think is next for team arrow? Will there be a show down between them and the league? Will Oliver eventually make his way back to Starling City, or will he be consumed by the league? Let us know what you guys think by commenting below or sending us a tweet @Caped_Informers or @O_doyleRULES11.
Tune in next week for "Al Sah-Him"

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Arrow "Public Enemy" Thoughts/Review

From an insane police chase, The Demon's Head appearing again in Starling, to a very interesting ending that will change Team Arrow, its Wednesday and it is time for another review.




Episode Description: During an attack on the mayor's office, Ray is critically injured. Felicity is pleasantly surprised when her mother, Donna Smoak, shows up at the hospital to offer her support. With the SCPD out in full force looking for the assailant, Oliver and his team work hard to stay one step ahead of the police to find the man responsible. However, things come to a head when Ra's al Ghul kidnaps Captain Lance.



High Points
  • As far as action in these episodes, I thought tonights was full of it. Every action scene seemed to be perfectly shot and was very entertaining to watch
  • Ray Palmer using nano bots to cure him means he must have the technology to have the ATOM suite shrink? I say that's a fair guess.
  • Thea back on the Roy Harper D. Giggity Roy, giggity. 
  • We see the return of Felicity's hot mom. We should see more of her she really, uh spices the show up. 
  • For once Team Arrow was fully suited up and went into action. More scenes like that, the team action is the best action.
  • Ras continues to maintain his death grip on Starling and increasing the pressure on Ollie to take his place.
  • The scene between Lance and Ollie in the van after he turns him self in was incredible acting on both parts. Very intense scene between two of my personal favorite characters
  • Ollie turning him self in for the sake of saving the rest of team arrow perfectly shows his heroism and why he tool up the mask and bow.....or so we thought
  • The ending......

I agree Ollie, Team Arrow needed to suit up together.

That moment you realize you may be the best looking guy in prison...




Low Points
  • The scenes with Felicity continue to be the worst part of this show. A once incredible character has taken a very negative plunge week after week.
  • Speaking of Felicity, she deny's Ray cold of the I love you. Ray you deserve better bud.
  • Although it was very interesting meeting Shadow's twin sister, the flash back scenes didn't really do much for me this week.
  • Captain Lance has had some of the worst luck on this show, but threatening his own daughter with jail time at gun point, come on man thats family.
  • The CW moments between Ray and Felicity. Heres hoping Ray doesn't fall down that same path Felicity did.  

You gonna deny this Felicity?


Verdict: After last week's episode which had gotten mixed reviews amongst the informers and I'm sure some of our readers, I believe this week's episode took it to a new level from last week. It started right off the bat with a fully suited up Team Arrow going into battle with the league. This is only after Captain Lance had put the bounty out for the Arrow and his accomplices. Lance's act provided an unbelievable police chase that we havn't seen in this show before. The action during this entire scene set the tone for the episode from Roy's escape tactics to Nyssa showing up and sniping the gun right our of Captain Lance's hands. Just incredible stuff. Now as for Ollie's decision to turn himself in, as I said in the "high points" section, I thought it was the right move. It proves that being a hero is more than just wearing a mask saving people, it's about looking out for the people you care about, and if that means turning him self in he had to do it. These next few sentences are going to provide spoilers so if you haven't watched yet stop reading here. The ending sparked a major controversy and could shake team arrow for a good amount of time. Roy posing as the Arrow to save Ollie. Can honestly say I did not see that coming. He explains to Thea that he wanted to be done, he was excited to go to jail, but I didn't think anything of it. So my question to you the readers is this. What happens now? In the preview for the next episode Roy says "you saved my life once, now I'm saving yours", while in the prison suit. Is that it for Arsenal? I guess only time will tell but I will say no for now.
All in all I give tonight's episode a solid 8.5 out of 10!



Thanks for reading guys. What do you guys think of tonight's episode? Did you agree with both Ollie, and Roy's decisions? Leave a comment and send us a tweet @Caped_Informers or @O_doyleRULES11. Tune in April 15 for "Broken Arrow".

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Arrow "Suicidal Tendencies" Thoughts/Review

Taking a well deserved honey moon to Kasnia with The Suicide Squad, Diggle and Lyla, run into some trouble in an all new Arrow.



Episode Description: It's celebration time as Diggle and Lyla get married. However, Deadshot interrupts their honeymoon and tells them the Suicide Squad has been given a new mission rescue United States Senator Joseph Cray from a hostage situation in the Republic of Kasnia. Amanda Waller breaks down the mission and introduced them to the newest member of the Suicide Squad, Cupid. Meanwhile, Oliver learns about Ray's new Atom costume and the two have a heated stand-off. Felicity and Ray hit a rough patch.


High Points


  • "I love weddings, drinks all around"! as Captain Jack would say. Congrats to the newly weds.

  • It's always good to see Diggle get some action in an episode. Besides when him and Ollie took on the league, it has been to long since we have seen him in action.
  • Suicide Squad is back, and Cupid joins their ranks and I thought she fit in pretty well.
  • I really enjoyed the the Ollie 4-way fight with him self. 
  • The ATOM suit showed us some new abilities that we weren't able to see in last weeks episode.
  • The Ollie-Ray face off was pretty cool. Each one now knows where the other stands in terms of saving the city and also Felicity.
  • The flash back scenes this week gave us an insight to Dead Shot's background which I thought was pretty interesting. 
  • To add to the Dead Shot background, we see the mention of HIVE, how he became a bounty hunter, and his first target.
  • I thought the plot had a pretty good twist involving the suicide squad and their mission in Kasnia. A senator faking a hostage situation just for a presidential bid. 
  • Very action packed episode with well balanced drama if you ask me.
  • Dead Shot taking a hero's death to save others. He was a true soldier till the end. We applaud your efforts good sir. 
  • Did the ending reveal something that will shake Team Arrow?!?


"congratulations Dig and Lila"

"We want you to join the Suicide Squad"


Low Points
  • Why did Felicity sound like she was on drugs the entire episode? Speaking slowly almost sounding like she was drunk. Just really don't like how her character has evolved. 
  • The ATOM suite is still a glorified Iron Man suite. Although Tony Stark would approve, we want to see some shrinking in size some real ATOM suite abilities.
  • Although Dead Shot was a villain, it was sad to see him go. He was a great villain and a lot of fun to watch. 
  • If Diggle ever left Team Arrow, there would be riots in the streets. Im talking burning cars, angry mobs, you know the stuff you see after a Patriots Super Bowl loss at Umass.

"I am Iron Man...ur uh I mean.....ATOM"




Verdict: Tonight's episode pretty much picked up right off from last week. The League of Assassins are framing The Arrow for murder to have the city turn against him. Also this week we had the Suicide Squad and their next mission. With Waller dispatching the Squad to Kansia, Team Arrow loses Dig to his duties. Although the story line of the squad this week did not have much to do with the underlying story line, we still got to see some awesome action, some characterization of Dead Shot, and also a warriors death (you know who I am talking about). Lets focus now on what the league is doing to Ollie. Along with the entire city being turned against him we see Ray Palmer taking actions into his own hands, and his own plan to take down the Arrow. After an X-Ray (no pun intended) ATOM discovers Ollie is the Arrow and decides to take matters into his own hands. So we get to see our first Arrow v. ATOM show down. Wasn't much of anything. A couple of sonic blasts, and before you knew it it was over. Arrow shuts the suit down and tells Ray he's not a killer, back off, and go to Felicity thus in a nut shell ending Olicity. My question is this, what can we see in the future? The end of the episode left us hanging, Ray and Ollie seem to have an understanding with each other so could we see a future team up? How will this all play out when Ollie is being shunned by the entire city with Ras Ah Gul completely in control? The answers lie within the remaining episodes of season 3.
All in all I give tonight's episode a solid 8 out of 10!




Thanks for reading guys! What do you think is next for Team Arrow? Will Ray and Ollie team up? Were you satisfied with the suicide squad's results? Leave us a comment or tweet us @Caped_Informers or @O_DoyleRULES11.

Tune in next week for episode 18 "Public Enemy"

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Arrow "Uprising" Review

Arsenal and Black Canary come up with a last ditch effort to save the Glades from Brick as his connection to Malcolm Merlyn is revealed. (SPOILERS!)



Episode Description: Still without Oliver, the team is forced to consider Malcolm's offer; more details of Malcolm's life are revealed.

High Points:
  • Really enjoyed the Malcom Merlyn flashbacks. Always interesting to see the flashbacks use someone other than Ollie.
  • The team work between Arsenal and Canary is really growing on me. Together they have proved they can kick some serious ass.
  • Robert Queens returns in some flashbacks!
  • Diggle continues to prove to be the moral center and daddy figure of the team.
  • Felicity is a genius and her brilliance is a key driving force for Team Arrow.
  • The Glades fight scene was an incredible bit of TV. Christian and I both agreed it had some resemblances to The Dark Knight Rises. You don't usually see things like that on network TV, unless its Game of Thrones.
  • Wildcat vs Brick was a hell of a brawl. Watching Wildcat fight was a lot of fun.
  • Welcome back Ollie Q. Such a badass way to come back and tell your city "they did not fail" in his absence. 
  • If you're not excited about Merlyn training Ollie, you must have no pulse.
I hope Malcolm teaches Ollie these moves

Low Points:
  • Felicity, I'm sorry but you are starting to become the Lana of this show. All you do is whine and complain about everything. Shape up, you're a member of Team Arrow there are no complaints.
  • The actor who played a young Tommy Merlyn was awful.
  • Would have liked to have seen an explanation to how Ollie's healing process. That whole sequence happened very fast, yet nothing was explained.
  • No Ray Palmer this week. He's been a reason to come back week after week, but I guess all the greats need a week off.
Felcity and Ollie in the final moment tonight
Verdict: Well you couldn't have asked for a better episode this week people. Action, suspense, top notch flash backs, and the return of a hero. All ingredients for a perfect Arrow filled cake. The flash back scenes were a great addition to the characterization of Malcom Merlyn. We often don't get to see any other back stories besides Ollie's so I very much enjoyed it. All the events of the present though led to Ollie asking Malcom to train him for a rematch against Ras Ah Gul. Personally, I love this. You mean to tell me two bad ass archers are now going to be training together, learning from each other, and becoming more bad ass. What's not to love (unless you're Felicity). I guess the only question I have is what does this mean for Team Arrow now? We saw in tonights episode, a whole range of emotions about having to team up with Merlyn to stop Brick. Does that mean that they are going to be hurt Ollie is now working beside him?  Also tonight we saw the debut of Wildcat as a vigilante. Very cool addition to the Arrowverse and his fight with Brick really proved what a great fighter he is. Ya did he get his ass handed to him? He did, but he'll be back my friends, he will be back. On a final note I want to touch on this whole Felicity nonsense. As I mentioned in the "low points" section she has become such an annoyance and whiner. She get's all the air time while taking away from Big Daddy Dig and others who deserve it. The CW likes to do this with all their shows, and I get that, but this is too much. As I digress, I'm happy Ollie is back, and I'm excited too se what comes next for these guys. 
All in all I give tonights episode a solid 8.5 out of 10! 

Thanks for reading guys. How did you like tonight's episode? Do you like Ollie training with Merlyn? Feel free to comment and tweet at us @Caped_Informers. Make sure to tune into next week's episode "Canaries". 

Editor's Note: Ollie lied to Thea about meeting up with an old buddy in Bludhaven and getting thrown in the slammer. I hope that friend would be Dick Grayson. Ollie and Dick would slay all the red heads in the DC-CW universe. Best tag team since Gronk and Edleman.



Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Arrow "Unthinkable" Finale Thoughts/Review!

I have to apologize for such a late review guys. Bruins in game 7 losing to the Canadiens was a tough tough blow to my night, but thank god for Arrow to bring my night right back up. This is the last Arrow review of the season! so lets go out with a bang!

Major Plot Points

  • Roy is cured
  • Roy wakes up
  • Ollie tells everyone the fight is on
  • We see the return of Nyssa Al Gul plus the League of Assassins
  • Laurel gets poisoned or knocked out
  • She is taken by Slade
  • Thea ends up shooting Malcom Merlin, but of course he is wearing kevlar 
  • Roy calls Thea to make sure shes safe and alive
  • Thea and Roy have a CW moment, until Roy is summoned by Team Arrow
  • Roy finally gets a mask and a bow....YESSSS!!!
  • Epic fight scene in a tunnel between Team Arrow and Slade's army
  • Nyssa kills Rampage after Ollie stops Sara from doing it
  • Ollie pleads with Slade to call off his attack
  • Ollie pulls Felicity to his house, tells her he loves her, and tells her he wants the girl who he actually loves to be safe
  • Ollie is told by Slade that he has the woman he loves
  • Dig and Lila confront Amanda Waller with a little help from our pals in the Suicide Squad to call off the drone strike
  • We find out Slade has taken both Felicity and Laurel and is going to make him choose one
  • THEN! in a blaze of glory we find out that the whole "I love you" scene between Ollie and Felicity was a plan to plant the cure on Felicity knowing Slade would take her hostage
  • Felicity injects Slade with the cure for the mirakuru
  • THE FIGHT IS ON!!!! DEATHSTROKE VS ARROW
  • Great switching between real life and Island fight scene takes place
  • Slade tells Ollie he is nothing but a quitter and he will always be victorious
  • Ollie shoots Slade with a rope arrow and pins him to a post
  • Team Arrow comes out victorious
  • Sara and Nyssa board a ship to places unknown
  • Sara hands her leather jacket over to Laurel after a loving embrace (new Canary???)
  • Officer Lance collapses from internal bleeding that he sustained from a fight with one of Slade's ground troops
  • Thea discovers Roy is working for the Arrow, promptly leaves with her new Daddy Malcom Merlin
  • Ollie and Slade have one more conversation where Slade is behind bars and Ollie thanks him for making him the hero he has become
  • We later see Slade is imprisoned on the Island!
  • Ollie, Felicity, and Dig board a plane which Ollie is flying.....?
  • Episode ends with Oliver meeting Amanda Waller for the first time in Hong Kong
















Wow thats alot.....

What I LOVED:
  • The fight scene that switched back and forth from Island to Real time between Slade and Ollie
  • The cleverness of the plan between Ollie and Felicity
  • The tunnel fight scene
  • Team Arrow
  • The fight between Slade and Ollie
  • Roy becomes the official "side kick" what should we call him....Arsenal or Red Arrow?
  • Nyssa and the League of Shadows join up with Team Arrow
  • Dig, Lila, and the Suicide Squad took on ARGUS
  • Deathstroke's suit (gets me every time)
  • Laurel gets her hands dirty
  • Laurel gets her jacket
  • Ollie realizes he is above Slade, beat him with out killing him, and has become a hero
  • The Island makes an unexpected return
  • The fact that there's a season 3!
  • THE WHOLE EPISODE!













What I Disliked
  • ARGUS drone strikes.....
  • Officer Lance can't catch a break
  • The season is over :(





















Final Thought's on the Finale and What to Expect next Season!

It is very hard to admit that this season is over, but it has been an unbelievable one overall. They promised to deliver a great season finale and they weren't wrong. That fight between Slade and Ollie was worth the wait. I mean how can you top the switching back and forth between the real time fight and the fight they had on the island. Just pure TV genius. Also, now that the season is over, I can admit that I was wrong about who I thought would be leaving the show. I don't believe Sara will be returning for the next season, and to be quite honest I thought it was going to be Felicity. So with Slade behind bars, Sara gone, Thea leaving with Malcom Merlin to god knows where, and the episode ending with Oliver and Amanda Waller being in Hong Kong, what will season 3 bring us? Well expect to see Slade again. No doubt in my mind he comes back. Also Thea will return, but will she have some new skills??? Also, Laurel may become bigger then we expected her to be. Perhaps a new Canary is in the cards??? Also, Officer Lance, please don't die on us. You are a member of this team whether you know it or not! Finally, I think we should expect the scarlet speedster aka The Flash to show up and cross universes. They set it up pretty good I think. 

All in all in my finale review, I give the finale a solid 9.0 out of 10 rating!
Arrow returns Fall 2014 on CW